Children in Need

We will be raising money for Children in Need this half term. School council have some great ideas from their class and will be deciding what fundraiser we will be doing in school during the first week back. Please keep your eyes peeled for a letter or check twitter for regular updates. The event will…

Read Post

Parents Evening

Parents evening will take place on Tuesday 23rd October 3.30 – 5.00 pm or Wednesday 24th October 6 – 8 pm. Letters will be given out over the next few weeks for you to select your preferred date and time.

Read Post

Homework

As of September 2018 KS2 homework will be set via twitter. Please note that ALL twitter feeds are linked to each class page on our website, this means that you do not need a twitter account to view the feed. To access this simply click on your child’s class and scroll down to the bottom…

Read Post

Online Gaming

It has come to our attention that LOTS of children in school – both KS2 and KS1 – are playing the game Fortnite. This is a popular craze at the moment and although many of its features are ‘fun and harmless’, it is ultimately a game where the aim is to defeat everyone else. The…

Read Post

SAT’s Results 2017

We are very pleased to announce that we are the number one school in Kirklees for 2017! A massive ‘Well Done’ to all our children and staff. We are so proud!!

Read Post

Fantastic Phonics

We are so proud of our phonics results. We are in the top 6 per cent of all primary schools in the country. The children and staff work extremely hard to develop early reading skills.

Read Post

Pobble Publishers 📝

We are excited to be launching Pobble in our school. Throughout school we are using this fantastic resource as a stimulus for writing and to inspire the children. It also allows us access to a range of resources such as images and video clips to engage all learners. In KS2, the children will become published…

Read Post

Twitter

Please follow your child’s new class on twitter. Oak Class- @oakclass1 Cherry Class- @cherry_class1 Beech Class- @beech_class Hazel Class- @hazelclass1 Willow Class- @willow_class1 Sycamore Class- @sycamoreclass1 Please note we only accept followers from private accounts, however if you don’t have twitter you can keep up to date with everything that is going on on our…

Read Post

Wellies

Please make sure your child has a named pair of wellies in school as we go out into the woodland in all weathers.

Read Post

School Parking

Please DO NOT at any time  drop off/pick up your child/ren at the top of our school drive, this causes congestion on the road. Also, park or drop off/pickup on the yellow zig zags outside school. The zig zags are there to protect YOU and YOUR child- Thank you.  

Read Post

Recent Posts

Menu